Gallery

Fact or Fiction

So let’s all agree on this first fact: millennial dating is hard! We’re stuck in a generation that lives on showing no love and feelings or any sort of attachment…unless of course you “situationship” partner does something you don’t like. I think we’ve been tainted by social media but, hey, that’s just me. So let’s debunk some facts and fiction I think we can all agree on..at least us girls will agree on!

Fiction- asking you to DTR (define the relationship) means I want a relationship with you!

Again for the people in the back…DEFINING THE RELATIONSHIP DOESN’T MEAN I WANT YOU AS MY BOYFRIEND. If you ask a boy “What are we?” I don’t think they can run away fast enough. Next thing you know, you haven’t spoken or heard from him in four days and all your text messages have got left on read. They don’t even give you the chance to explain. No I don’t want you to be my boyfriend. No I don’t need you to be all on me 24/7. Yes I want you to tell me what you expect so that I can move accordingly. If you’re feeling me tell me tell me. If you only want to be FWBs tell me that too. I’m asking for my own sanity. Depending on your answer and my feelings I can move accordingly. SIMPLE!

Fact- if we establish that we’re talking and you were liking other girls pictures I will stalk her and your interaction with her, so be prepared for questions.

Like I said earlier, we have been tainted by social media. With that being said, if we established that we are talking with hopes of a monogamous relationship, and I see you liking other girls pictures on social media, I’m going to stalk her. Not because I’m jealous but because liking pictures mean something to men. We women like just because, you men like with a motive. Yes, we’re onto y’all! So if I start asking you particular questions about something I found during my FBI search just know you’ve been warned.

Fiction- Women want a guy who’s ready to marry you after the first date.

If I like you and you like me it’s nice to talk about “us”. BUT, and this is big, please don’t talk about marriage on a first date. Don’t slide in my dm talking about being my baby daddy. Don’t offer me to meet your parents and your kids and all that when I’ve only spoken to you twice in my life. Believe it or not woman can have commitment anxiety too. You’re going to scare her away! Take things slow some girls still like that. Just saying…

Fiction- she will be there forever

If you lock a girl down in a situationship she WILL get tired of you. Telling her you got love for her, acting like you’re together and then in the next breath saying “but you’re not even my girl though” is wack! That will get old. Maybe not today or tomorrow or next month but eventually it will get old. And once you lose her, I guarantee you she’s gone.

Fact- We all just wanna vibe!

Some guys always think they have to be laid back type in a relationship and act like they don’t care. And some girls think they have to be the one that pours their all in order for things to work. But in fact we all just wanna vibe. If it turns into something then hey, God bless. And if not then maybe it wasn’t meant to be. Don’t let social media make you feel like you need something you don’t or want something you don’t. Don’t let memes tell you how you’re supposed to be. At the end of the day we’re all just riding the wave. There’s no specific way to be… just be.

Hope you enjoyed…Like and share! Much love!💜

One thought on “Fact or Fiction

Leave a comment